How do you feel about our website?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Sameer Syed, MD, MPH -  - Pain Management

Pain Treatment Institute

Sameer Syed, MD, MPH

Pain Management located in Plano, TX & Sherman, TX

32 total reviews

Dr. Sameer Syed always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sameer Syed below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JC C.
Submitted 09/19/20
Fantastic Physician - Extremely knowledgeable and very compassionate. If you are struggling with pain he is your man!
John P.
Submitted 09/17/20
A true professional! I wish that he was still my doctor but life changes things I’d pick him any day of the week any hour of the day excellent staff this is the man you want
Jennifer D.
Submitted 09/04/20
I have to say this, I have always loved and respected Dr. Syed. I was supposed to have surgery this week but my pre-op labs came back positive for an infection. Usually, you would get a call from the office. Not this time. Dr. Syed called me personally to let me know that surgery was postponed. He must've known how upset I'd be and for him to break the news to me himself was so considerate. It made all the difference in the world to talk to him about it. I genuinely think he was just as upset as I was. We have both been looking forward to this for so long and to have to cancel the day before was not the news either of us wanted. This goes to show how much Dr. Syed cares about all of his patients. You are truly in the best of hands with him I can tell you that with one hundred percent certainty.
Dan C.
Submitted 08/28/20
It took several visits to nail my pain but we finally found it . Stay with him, Dr. Syed will find your pain location and treat it. My pain is down to a 1 now and I feel like a new man. GOD bless Sameer!
Zandra C.
Submitted 08/20/20
Dr Syed is the truth.
BOBBY B.
Submitted 01/19/20
ABSOLUTELY POSITIVELY BEST SERVICE AND PAIN MANAGEMENT OFFICE IN MY OPINION IN THE TEXOMA AREA COURTEOUS PROFFESIONAL STAFF AND VERY ACCOMODATING NO ONE BETTER
Jamie B.
Submitted 01/02/20
Dr. Syed is my HERO‼️ I have a history of spine injuries and surgeries. I had injured my neck AGAIN, and Dr. Syed is the ONLY DR. who was able to diagnose and treat my excruciating pain, this man is my HERO‼️ I wouldn’t even be able to write this review without him. He literally saved my life‼️ Thank you
Janice S.
Submitted 01/01/20
Out of all the Pain Management Doctor's that I have gone to in the past didn't really listen to what I had to say. Dr. Syed has listened and has relieved a lot of my pain. The very first visit that I went to Dr. Syed he never asked me if I wanted injections because I had told his nurse that I would not do injections right away. He was fine with that and told me that he would want me to have a MRI done first before he would not do anything without that.
Juliana A.
Submitted 09/10/19
Very professional and polite. I highly recommend Dr. Syed!
Jesse S.
Submitted 09/07/19
Dr. Syed and his team are simply the best. Dr. Syed genuinely cares about the wellbeing of his patients and does everything he can to help them lead healthy, pain free lives. His team is organized and his office runs seamlessly. I drive from Houston to Dallas to see him because that’s how good he is. He and his team have helped me to live without pain. They changed my life for the better and I’m very thankful.
Norman W.
Submitted 09/07/19
Very nice and helpful staff. The Dr. was kind and thoughtful. I would recommend him to anyone.
RYAN C.
Submitted 09/07/19
Dr. Syed was the first doctor I had seen in 6 years who I felt was genuinely empathetic to my situation, and I was confident he would do everything in his power to find a solution for my pain. After a few trials, we found a patch that works perfectly with my lifestyle, I’ve been pain free almost 2 years now thanks to Dr. Syed and I couldn’t be more thankful for his help and expertise!
Donna D.
Submitted 08/13/19
Very pleasant office staff and Dr. Syed listened to what I had to say. Follow up in a few weeks to see what else can be done to eliminate this pain.
Deloris J.
Submitted 08/09/19
I went to see Dr Syed for first time 8/6/19. I am so glad I found him. He & his staff were the greatest I've been to all these years. I believed he cared & wanted to help me. He stopped 1med & increased dosage of another. It has helped! Hope he never leaves Sherman TX Please go to see Dr Syed if your pain is not bearable he will help you
Jennifer D.
Submitted 08/07/19
Living with chronic pain for over twenty years, I have seen so many physicians. Dr. Syed is the first to give me some ray of hope. I feel so comfortable putting my condition in his hands. Dr. Syed is not only letting me be an advocate for myself, but I feel that he is standing right beside me advocating with me. It's amazing the outcome when patient and physician work together to come to the best course of treatment. I am beyond grateful for everything he's done for me and so blessed to have been referred to him.
Robert P.
Submitted 08/03/19
Dr. Syed is wonderful to talk to about my condition and is concerned about making me feel better and able to move around with the least amount of pain as possible
Bryce B.
Submitted 07/17/19
First off I just want to say that they worked very hard to get me into a Tuesday morning visit. I felt like they really wanted fully understand my situation before we discussed any type of treatments. It has been a long time since someone has sit down and took the time to hear me out. I left my first visit feeling confident that they will indeed be able to help me. I look forward to working with them in the future.
ANITA T.
Submitted 07/10/19
The staff was amazing and very polite. Dr Syed was thorough with his examination, questions and explanations.
John P.
Submitted 07/05/19
Dr Syed. You are a wonderfully gifted man, your choice of staff is impeccable. You should be proud Dr. .... job well done always!
John P.
Submitted 07/05/19
Five years of intuitive intelligent well educated straightforward caring solid staff not to mention Dr Syed. Five years of intuitive intelligent well educated straightforward caring solid staff not to mention Dr Syed. Your fantastic