Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Sameer Syed, MD, MPH -  - Pain Management

Pain Treatment Institute

Sameer Syed, MD, MPH

Pain Management located in Plano, TX & Sherman, TX

24 total reviews

Dr. Sameer Syed always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sameer Syed below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Juliana A.
Submitted 09/10/19
Very professional and polite. I highly recommend Dr. Syed!
Jesse S.
Submitted 09/07/19
Dr. Syed and his team are simply the best. Dr. Syed genuinely cares about the wellbeing of his patients and does everything he can to help them lead healthy, pain free lives. His team is organized and his office runs seamlessly. I drive from Houston to Dallas to see him because that’s how good he is. He and his team have helped me to live without pain. They changed my life for the better and I’m very thankful.
Norman W.
Submitted 09/07/19
Very nice and helpful staff. The Dr. was kind and thoughtful. I would recommend him to anyone.
RYAN C.
Submitted 09/07/19
Dr. Syed was the first doctor I had seen in 6 years who I felt was genuinely empathetic to my situation, and I was confident he would do everything in his power to find a solution for my pain. After a few trials, we found a patch that works perfectly with my lifestyle, I’ve been pain free almost 2 years now thanks to Dr. Syed and I couldn’t be more thankful for his help and expertise!
Donna D.
Submitted 08/13/19
Very pleasant office staff and Dr. Syed listened to what I had to say. Follow up in a few weeks to see what else can be done to eliminate this pain.
Deloris J.
Submitted 08/09/19
I went to see Dr Syed for first time 8/6/19. I am so glad I found him. He & his staff were the greatest I've been to all these years. I believed he cared & wanted to help me. He stopped 1med & increased dosage of another. It has helped! Hope he never leaves Sherman TX Please go to see Dr Syed if your pain is not bearable he will help you
Jennifer D.
Submitted 08/07/19
Living with chronic pain for over twenty years, I have seen so many physicians. Dr. Syed is the first to give me some ray of hope. I feel so comfortable putting my condition in his hands. Dr. Syed is not only letting me be an advocate for myself, but I feel that he is standing right beside me advocating with me. It's amazing the outcome when patient and physician work together to come to the best course of treatment. I am beyond grateful for everything he's done for me and so blessed to have been referred to him.
Robert P.
Submitted 08/03/19
Dr. Syed is wonderful to talk to about my condition and is concerned about making me feel better and able to move around with the least amount of pain as possible
Bryce B.
Submitted 07/17/19
First off I just want to say that they worked very hard to get me into a Tuesday morning visit. I felt like they really wanted fully understand my situation before we discussed any type of treatments. It has been a long time since someone has sit down and took the time to hear me out. I left my first visit feeling confident that they will indeed be able to help me. I look forward to working with them in the future.
ANITA T.
Submitted 07/10/19
The staff was amazing and very polite. Dr Syed was thorough with his examination, questions and explanations.
John P.
Submitted 07/05/19
Dr Syed. You are a wonderfully gifted man, your choice of staff is impeccable. You should be proud Dr. .... job well done always!
John P.
Submitted 07/05/19
Five years of intuitive intelligent well educated straightforward caring solid staff not to mention Dr Syed. Five years of intuitive intelligent well educated straightforward caring solid staff not to mention Dr Syed. Your fantastic
Judy B.
Submitted 07/05/19
My knees felt better. The right one is gradually hurting again.
Miguel A.
Submitted 07/04/19
My experience with Dr.Syed has been fantastic, he is been my doctor for 3 years already and I cant describe how grateful I am. I suffer of left shoulder chronic pain ( 1 surgery done already) and also, lower back and left leg chronic pain (2 surgeries done already and a disk fusion in couple of months will be performed). while I am been through all of these sufferings of pains and emotional mood coasters, I have deposited my hopes in Dr. Syed who has always treated me with kindness and compassion. One of the dozens of excellent personal attributes that stand out Dr. Syed is the fact that he is super friendly and always find a solution and also, he use the most innovative medicine methods to treat my pains and make me feel comfortable. Thanks to Dr. Syed I can live through my condition with relief and my emotional health improve more and more in every visit to his clinic. I love his staff that are very professional and is that Dr. Syed is a type of sttaight person that like things professional and in order. I would recommend this doctor to anyone if you want to have a type of ethical, familiar and professional long lasting doctor and awesome treatment in your life. I am glad to be part of Dr. Syed patients.
Sophie B.
Submitted 07/04/19
Very friendly and warm atmosphere, I felt comfortable with Dr.Syed, will definitely be going back & back & back
Jamie E.
Submitted 07/03/19
Great
Peggy G.
Submitted 07/03/19
Excellent
Kathy W.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr. Syed takes the time to listen and really cares about his patients. All of his staff is friendly, professional, kind, and understanding. I highly recommend his practice.
Shawn L.
Submitted 06/27/19
Awesome doctor
Aide V.
Submitted 06/26/19
After suffering for many years with long-term and chronic neck and back pain, I was referred to Dr. Syed. After all these years, I was finally correctly diagnosed and treated. I've been seeing him for 4 years. I take pain medication regularly and have occasional facet joint block injections. I truly would have gone on suffering if not for him. I will forever be grateful to Dr. Syed, he is extremely helpful, caring, very kind, patient and understanding doctor. He takes time to go through your problem and explains everything. Dr. Syed and his wonderful office staff, are genuinely helpful, loving and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Syed for all he has done for me and still doing for me to live a normal life.