How do you feel about our website?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Sameer Syed, MD, MPH -  - Pain Management

Pain Treatment Institute

Sameer Syed, MD, MPH

Pain Management located in Plano, TX & Sherman, TX

32 total reviews

Dr. Sameer Syed always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sameer Syed below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Judy B.
Submitted 07/05/19
My knees felt better. The right one is gradually hurting again.
Miguel A.
Submitted 07/04/19
My experience with Dr.Syed has been fantastic, he is been my doctor for 3 years already and I cant describe how grateful I am. I suffer of left shoulder chronic pain ( 1 surgery done already) and also, lower back and left leg chronic pain (2 surgeries done already and a disk fusion in couple of months will be performed). while I am been through all of these sufferings of pains and emotional mood coasters, I have deposited my hopes in Dr. Syed who has always treated me with kindness and compassion. One of the dozens of excellent personal attributes that stand out Dr. Syed is the fact that he is super friendly and always find a solution and also, he use the most innovative medicine methods to treat my pains and make me feel comfortable. Thanks to Dr. Syed I can live through my condition with relief and my emotional health improve more and more in every visit to his clinic. I love his staff that are very professional and is that Dr. Syed is a type of sttaight person that like things professional and in order. I would recommend this doctor to anyone if you want to have a type of ethical, familiar and professional long lasting doctor and awesome treatment in your life. I am glad to be part of Dr. Syed patients.
Sophie B.
Submitted 07/04/19
Very friendly and warm atmosphere, I felt comfortable with Dr.Syed, will definitely be going back & back & back
Jamie E.
Submitted 07/03/19
Great
Peggy G.
Submitted 07/03/19
Excellent
Kathy W.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr. Syed takes the time to listen and really cares about his patients. All of his staff is friendly, professional, kind, and understanding. I highly recommend his practice.
Shawn L.
Submitted 06/27/19
Awesome doctor
Aide V.
Submitted 06/26/19
After suffering for many years with long-term and chronic neck and back pain, I was referred to Dr. Syed. After all these years, I was finally correctly diagnosed and treated. I've been seeing him for 4 years. I take pain medication regularly and have occasional facet joint block injections. I truly would have gone on suffering if not for him. I will forever be grateful to Dr. Syed, he is extremely helpful, caring, very kind, patient and understanding doctor. He takes time to go through your problem and explains everything. Dr. Syed and his wonderful office staff, are genuinely helpful, loving and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Syed for all he has done for me and still doing for me to live a normal life.
April S.
Submitted 06/23/19
Dr. Syed came into my life a little over a year ago and he truly is the best of the best in my opinion. I am so thankful for him! Because of him I can do alot of things that I couldn't before. He is the sweetest most caring doctor I have ever met.
Scott F.
Submitted 06/21/19
I have been going to see Dr Syed since before he opened his own practice. I knew the first time I met him that there was something different about him. From his charismatic personality, the sincere look in his eyes, and the firm old school hand shake, it doesn't take more than a few seconds to know that Dr Syed is a man of honor and integrity. Besides that fact that Dr Syed is an excellent Pain Management Doctor (with pin point tactical precision skills with a needle), he is also a great listener. I know it is a rarity these days, but Dr Syed actually listens to his patients when they talk to him. Dr Syed is the type of Doctor that will always work hard and go the extra mile to solve your unique Pain Management issues. I know this because he has consistently done so for me. From getting an MRI to verify where my pain is coming from, to trying different procedures, he has made sure that he is getting my injections in just the right place to alleviate my pain. I went to several Pain Management Doctors prior to meeting Dr Syed, and the difference between them is night and day. If you are seeing a Pain Management Doctor, you know what I am talking about. One simple difference maker is the polite and respectful way his staff treats people. Dr Syed knows the industry, and has set up his practice and his staff to be the difference maker. Dr Syed is the difference maker for my pain relieve, and I know he will be for you too. I trust him not only with myself, but I also took my wife to see him, and he helped get rid of her pain too! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr Syed to anyone who is looking to get rid of, or manage, their pain. You will be hard pressed to find a better Pain Management Doctor anywhere.
Holly C.
Submitted 06/21/19
I have a connective tissue disorder that can make pain management tricky. Dr. Syed has been so compassionate and determined to help me. I would recommend him to anyone!
Rickey S.
Submitted 06/21/19
I would like to Blood work every 3 visits to make sure everything is functioning ok if that is all possible